madnesssetr.blogg.se

City of secrets vs inner world games
City of secrets vs inner world games













Other than that - I loved a podcast about my home town of Brisbane, called " Brisbane is Weird ". Why is nobody talking about this podcast? There's this amazing podcast about this guy who's in prison for killing a girl, except he might not have killed the girl, except he might have done, and it's amazing, you should take a listen, it's called Serial. What’s a podcast you love that not enough people know about? Podcasting here is more popular, by some counts, than the US, too. We've a strong public service broadcaster here, but also strong commercial broadcasters and indie producers too, and I find the quality of the podcasts being made here are very strong. I'm helping organise Radiodays Asia in early September in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, and look forward to learning more about local markets there.Īnd Australia? I'm also helping organise the Sydney part of Podcast Day 24, so I'm quite into the Australian podcast market at the moment. In Asia, places like Singapore and South Korea are still dominated by reheated radio shows, and I think the presence of those in the charts is a good indication that the market in those countries has a fair way to grow. Places like Sweden and the Netherlands have incredibly high listening numbers: partially because almost everyone there speaks English, so they have a great choice of content both locally and from other countries. France has been experimenting with podcast subscriptions, especially around audio fiction, for rather longer than the US - and has learnt a lot doing it. The podcast industry in Europe is growing incredibly fast. I think there's a feeling in the US that the country is incredibly far ahead on everything and the rest of the world doesn't matter: certainly that's the case in radio, and I get the feeling that for podcasting, there's a similar thought. How is podcasting in Australia different than it is in the US? If you want to be the top story, send a picture. Tip: Podnews has a big picture every day, normally promoting the top story.

city of secrets vs inner world games

You'd be surprised how few people do that. The most important thing is to send a picture. I've written a full article on the kind of pitches I like. The downside is that Australia, where I live, is a long way away: and so it normally takes six weeks for things to get to me, by which time the podcast has launched and people think I’m rude for not covering it.! I got a strange package including a police badge from one podcast, and I seem to own far too many randomly-branded t-shirts. My address is on the website, and occasionally people send me things, which is a good way to help me remember them. It is, also, significantly more popular as a medium: which gives us all opportunities.Īny memorable pitches you care to share with us? There is, of course, a lot more money in the industry now, and we have a lot more data and information. Podcasting has certainly grown up as an industry since 2017 - and has certainly changed since 2005, when I wrote my first RSS feed. The first edition, on May 30 2017, is still on the site - there were far fewer stories in those days, and I appear to have had a very staccato way of writing! I was there for a radio conference, and he was asking me about the world of podcasting and where I got my news about podcasting - when I got home, I thought back about that conversation and realised there might be a bit of an opportunity (I've written newsletters before, and have been involved in podcasting for a long time). I started Podnews after a chat with a friend in a bar in Los Angeles.

city of secrets vs inner world games

How was Podnews different when you started it?

city of secrets vs inner world games

James Cridland is the editor of Podnews and co-host of Podland News.















City of secrets vs inner world games